My blogging experience!

blogging

Wow what an experience! I’ve had a great time learning about blogs and trying WordPress out in a way that I love the most: food and fun activities with friends and family. I have learned many things about blogging from adding widgets, pictures and videos to learning the many ways of promoting your blog to get more readers through social media like Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. I think my most effective tool I used in blogging was Twitter. Twitter really helped me to get more readers to know about my blog and even possibly become followers of my work. Also having a blog exercised my writing abilities and if I hope to continue this blog or create a new one to continue working on my writing abilities. A way that I could improve would be to better prepare for my topics as well as try to promote my blog in other fun ways to get more readers. A blog could definitely help with my skills in the work force if I wanted to create a website through WordPress or even networking with various bloggers interested in the same topics!

Leave a comment